Skip to main content

Calls for proposals

2021 MENA Green Building Awards: Apply before 19 August!

The MENA Green Building Awards celebrates and recognizes excellence and best practice in the built environment across the design, construction and operation of building projects in the MENA region covering 17 different categories.

In its 10th cycle, the Awards program strengthens the green building movement in the region by honouring the outstanding work of private and public sector entities, associations, consultants as well as green building and sustainability practitioners.

Organised by Emirates Green Building Council in partnership with eight regional Green Building Councils (Bahrain, Egypt, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Morocco, Palestine, and Qatar) and endorsed by the World Green Building Council, the awards are open to all organisations and projects demonstrating green building excellence in the Middle East and North Africa region. The award winners will be announced during the much-anticipated Awards Ceremony and Gala Dinner held in Dubai, United Arab Emirates in November 2021.

  • Application window: 4 July – 19 August 2021
  • Announcement of short-listed applications: 12 – 14 October 2021
  • Awards Ceremony and Gala Dinner: November 2021

Apply now!